My Magic Slippers!

So I bought my boots! I FINALLY tracked down a dainty size 9 Oboz Sawtooth Mid. I had to drive to Blacksburg (45 minutes) to get them but it was worth it. I was shocked REI didn’t have them but that’s okay because I ended up buying them from a small business and I’d rather support them than a big box company, even though I love love love REI.  I like the boots a lot and I cannot wait to start breaking them in. Much to my chagrin, it’s supposed to be rainy and cold tomorrow so I probably won’t try tomorrow; although, if it’s not raining, I might take them out for a short spin. I have six months to break them in…I think that should be adequate. I will keep everyone posted on what I think. Btw, this was my ONLY Black Friday purchase. Image

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

brickthomas's Blog ©

Biking, Hiking, Travel

Kilimattjaro

My journey to reach the roof of Africa

Run5kaday's Blog

Daily distance running adrenaline!

Lean Fit and Healthy Forever

One Guys Journey to Fitness

Travelworms

Wanderings

To Kilimanjaro (and beyond?)

"To travel, to experience and learn, that is to live......" {Sherpa Tensing Norgay}

Drink - Play - Love

Parenting, improved by travel and cocktails

Never2late4's Blog

Adventures in procrastination

ATHLETES ON THE GRIND

You don't know us now... But you will...

Private Tours Kilimanjaro

Ready to conquer the roof of Africa?

runventure

running adventures

