Climbing Kili for Kids

Like so many others who climb Kilimanjaro, I want to raise money for charity. It seems obscene to spend as much as one needs to spend to climb Kilimanjaro but not find some money to help out those in need. So with that said, it seemed only logical to raise money for the children of Tanzania since I will rely on Tanzanians to help me reach my goal of summiting the Rooftop of Africa. 

I’ve been researching orphanages and schools for awhile. On Facebook I discovered Neema House Arusha and have been following them for some time. Claire does really great work there and it’s impressive to see how the babies there flourish. I decided to make them a beneficiary of my fundraising. However, as fate would have it, the youth pastor of my church,Journey Church, here in Roanoke moved to Zambia with his wife and children to head up Orphans Medical Network International. I’ve been following him on FB as well and realized that it would also be great to support their work too. So instead of raising money just children in Tanzania, I’m raising money for children in the neighboring country of Zambia. 

If you would like to know more about either organization, let me know. If you would like to donate to the cause, please do so at:

 http://www.youcaring.com/mission-trip-fundraiser/Climbing-Kili-for-Kids/42624

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

brickthomas's Blog ©

Biking, Hiking, Travel

Kilimattjaro

My journey to reach the roof of Africa

Run5kaday's Blog

Daily distance running adrenaline!

Lean Fit and Healthy Forever

One Guys Journey to Fitness

Travelworms

Wanderings

To Kilimanjaro (and beyond?)

"To travel, to experience and learn, that is to live......" {Sherpa Tensing Norgay}

Drink - Play - Love

Parenting, improved by travel and cocktails

Never2late4's Blog

Adventures in procrastination

ATHLETES ON THE GRIND

You don't know us now... But you will...

Private Tours Kilimanjaro

Ready to conquer the roof of Africa?

runventure

running adventures

