Death to the Cyst!

Visited my ortho doc again. I love this guy! Really laid back and just so easy going. Long story shirt he told me that he isn’t opposed to me running and that I need to have my cyst aspirated. I’m waiting to have the appointment scheduled but I cannot wait! This thing causes me so much pain and I want it gone! Below is a link of what I’m going to have done to my knee. 

On another note, I got the best compliments today. One came from my sweet friend Bobbie. Upon hearing of my Africa adventure she said I was one of the most adventurous and independent women she has ever met. She’s in her 70’s so I think she’s met a lot of women in her time! Then I went to see Dr. Hagy and when he walked in he exclaimed, “Hey! It’s you! After you left last time, I spoke about you for days!” He went on to say he told everyone that I was going to climb Kilimanjaro and that he talked to an anesthesiologist who did the same thing. He said, “You’re the younger version of her…independent woman who takes off to do things.”. Gotta say, it made me feel good. Maybe there are better things I could be called but personally, I love “independent and adventurous”. Yah! I should have that as my epitaph…lol.

Tomorrow I go back to see Remco for PT. I hope he says I can run!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

brickthomas's Blog ©

Biking, Hiking, Travel

Kilimattjaro

My journey to reach the roof of Africa

Run5kaday's Blog

Daily distance running adrenaline!

Lean Fit and Healthy Forever

One Guys Journey to Fitness

Travelworms

Wanderings

To Kilimanjaro (and beyond?)

"To travel, to experience and learn, that is to live......" {Sherpa Tensing Norgay}

Drink - Play - Love

Parenting, improved by travel and cocktails

Never2late4's Blog

Adventures in procrastination

ATHLETES ON THE GRIND

You don't know us now... But you will...

Private Tours Kilimanjaro

Ready to conquer the roof of Africa?

runventure

running adventures

